On-line Databases

Database Description Requirements
Ancestry Library Edition The world's largest on-line resource for family history with more than 2.5 million paying subscribers across all family history sites. * Available only within the library
AR BookFinder Search for book titles based on authors, topics, or titles of books and find Accelerated Reading points easily on-line.  
Author Check Author Check is a library service enabling you to create a list of your favorite authors that are currently available in your library’s catalog. You will receive an email notice as soon as the library orders a new title by one of your authors, with a link into the catalog to place your own hold!
Consumer Reports An expert, independent, nonprofit organization whose mission is to work for a fair, just, and safe marketplace for all consumers and to empower customers to protect themselves. * Requires library card when not in the library
Cypress Resume The simplest, most effective tool for résumé creation on the market today. Specifically designed for job seekers skittish about writing, Cypress Résumé allows anyone to create a professional résumé--one that will stand out to potential employers--in a matter of minutes. * Requires library card when not in the library
eSequels This database aims to include the best, most enduring, and most popular novels in series that might appeal to today's adult readers. * Requires library card when not in the library
Freegal music A download music service sold to Libraries for free use by its registered cardholders. * Requires library card
Gale Education Courses Offers a wide range of highly interactive, instructor led courses that you can take entirely online. * Requires library card
Heritage Quest Search through many databases to find ancestors and information on people and places in history. * Available only within the library
INSPIRE A collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents.  
New Book Alerts New Book Alerts is a free on-line service that showcases the newest titles purchased by your local library.
NUWAV legal documents NUWAV Legal Documents is an on-line tool that lets you create professional-quality documents in three easy steps. * Requires library card
OverDrive E-books and audiobooks available to check out on computers, tablets, phones, and more. * Requires library card
Kids' OverDrive Search children's and young adult's e-books and audiobooks to check out on computers, tablets, phones, and more. * Requires library card
Photographs of Dubois County These photographs of Dubois County, Indiana were made available by local residents to preserve and share the history of our county's citizens and locations. If you are interested in adding to our collection, please click here for more information.  
RB Digital magazines, audiobooks, Acorn TV, and Great Courses At RB Digital, you have access to magazines, audiobooks, Acorn TV, and the Great Courses all on one site. Use your library card to create an account, and access materials on your computer, phone, or tablet. * Requires library card
Rosetta Stone through INSPIRE Access the first level of language learning through Rosetta Stone, provided free to Indiana residents through INSPIRE. * Requires creation of an account
SelectReads Choose topics you’re interested in, enter your email address and you’ll get a weekly bulletin with book recommendations generated specifically for you – it’s that simple!
Statewide Remote Circulation System Can't find a book in our catalog? You can see if another library in Indiana has the book and request to have it sent here! Check out SRCS and enjoy the new world of possibilities it opens!  
Testing and Eductation Reference Center A start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life.  
World Book On-line An encyclopedia on-line for all ages, including timelines and student resources. There are e-books available on World Book as well! Username: jdcpl

Password: jdcpl

These links will take you outside of the JDCPL website. These are provided for your convenience and to enhance your library experience. The library is not responsible for the material on the sites listed here.

To report a broken link, please contact the web administrator at .